Independent comparison. Teosad may earn a commission from some retailer links; this never changes the order or the numbers. Disclosure
How are suppliers listed?
Listing is free, and no company can pay to appear or to rank higher. For each company we record what it says it sells and where it delivers, taken from its own website, with the date we checked. If a company doesn’t state its delivery areas, the listing says “Not stated”.
What do the sellers we’ve checked say about delivery?
| Seller | Delivery | Samples and trade |
|---|---|---|
| Cladco | England and Wales: £192 under £1,200 including VAT, £96 over £1,200, free over £1,800. Millboard orders: £192 under £2,000, free above. Scotland £360 flat. Up to 5 working days in England and Wales, up to 15 in Scotland | Free sample packs by Evri in about 5 working days; trade line and a trade partner link |
| eDecks | Free on most orders over £250, 48 hour delivery to most UK areas; charges under £250 not stated | 30 day credit account for schools, colleges and councils |
| Jewson | Free delivery with terms not shown; click and collect from 400 plus branches; prices after postcode or branch selection | No sample or trade text on the category page |
| AVS Fencing | Online delivery for orders over £350 ex VAT; free click and collect on all orders | Sells Eva-Last boards; hidden fasteners sold separately |
Charges and thresholds change, so check them at checkout.
Which brands do merchants carry?
Jewson’s composite category lists Piranha (28 products), Alchemy Habitat plus (8) and Composite Prime (5). Eva-Last’s UK site names MDM Timber, Talasey and S&S Timber among its distributors. AVS Fencing lists Eva-Last I-Series at 400 mm joist spacing, while Eva-Last’s own brochure says up to 500 mm, so follow the maker’s current guide.
What we couldn’t check
Wickes, Travis Perkins and Screwfix composite ranges, delivery and trade terms weren’t readable this time. We add them once their details are verified. For brand comparisons see best brands, and for what a deck costs, the prices page.
Questions
Where can I buy composite decking near me?
Merchants with branches, such as Jewson (click and collect from 400 plus branches, with prices shown after you choose a branch), and local builders' merchants. We list delivery and collection terms we have checked, and we don't cover city by city.
Can I get samples of composite decking?
Cladco says sample packs are free, sent by Evri in about 5 working days, and offers aluminium board samples on request. Ask other sellers before ordering a deck.
Are there trade accounts?
Cladco has a trade phone line and a trade partner link, and eDecks offers a 30 day credit account for schools, colleges and councils, with a decision in 48 hours. Terms for other merchants weren't readable.